Introduction

Collaborators

Prometheus is the result of a national interagency project endorsed by the Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre (CIFFC) and its members. The CIFFC Fire Science and Technology Community of Practice provided a forum to communicate new developments and exchange ideas. Alberta Sustainable Resource Development was the lead agency for the project.

Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
Wildfire Management Branch
Contact:
Bob Mazurik
Email: Bob.Mazurik@gov.ab.ca
Visit Alberta ESRD on the web
Bombardier
Aerospace
Contact:
Raymond Mathieu
Email: Raymond.Mathieu@notes.canadair.ca
Visit Bombardier on the web
British Columbia Ministry of Forests and Range
Wildfire Management Branch
Contact:
Eric Myer
Email: Eric.Meyer@gov.bc.ca
Visit BC Ministry of Forests and Range on the web
Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre
Fire Science annd Technology Community of Practice
Contact:
Dave Milne - Chair (2010-2011)
Email: Dave.Milne@gov.yk.ca
Visit CIFFC on the web
Foothills Research Institute
Contact:
Tom Archibald
Email: tarchibald@foothillsri.ca
Visit FRI on the web
Manitoba Conservation
Fire Program
Contact:
Peter Konopelny
Email: Pkonopleny@gov.mb.ca
Visit MB Conservation on the web
Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.
Contact:
Jonathon Russell
Email: JRussell@millarwestern.com
Visit Millar Western on the web
Natural Resources Canada
Canadian Forest Service
Contact:
Steve Taylor
Email: STaylor@NRCan.gc.ca
Visit NRCan on the web
Government of the Northwest Territories
Environment and Natural Resources
Contact:
Kris Johnson
Email: Kris_Johnson@gov.nt.ca
Visit GNWT on the web
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
Aviation Forest Fire and Emergency Services
Contact:
Rob McAlpine
Email: Rob.McAlpine@mnr.gov.on.ca
Visit OMNR on the web
Parks Canada
Natural Resources Branch
Contact:
Victor Kafka
Email: Victor_Kafka@pc.gc.ca
Visit Parks Canada on the web
Québec Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune
Direction de la Conversation des forêts
Contact:
Julie Fortin
Email: Julie.Fortin@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Visit QC Ressources naturelles et Faune on the web
Saskatchewan Environment
Wildfire Management
Contact:
Paul Maczek
Email: PMaczek@serm.gov.sk.ca
Visit SK Environment on the web
Société de Protection des Forêts Contre le Feu
Direction de la Conversation des forêts
Contact:
Fancois Lefebvre
Email: FLefebvre@sopfeu.qc.ca
Visit SOPFEU on the web
Yukon Government
Widland Fire Management
Contact:
Dave Milne
Email: Dave.Milne@gov.yk.ca
Visit YT Government on the web

Last Modified: July 9, 2012